Hardwork, Consistency, Patience and Faith

I was trying to play a particular rhythm from a score sheet which I downloaded from the internet. I loved how it sounded and I decided to practice it till I can play it very well. Although the music was fast and vigorous but it sounded like something I could play easily.

When I began to practice, hmmm, it was tough. I began to wonder how long it took the composer to achieve such beautiful rhythm. Well, I decided to dedicate two weeks of continuous practice. But on the third week, I couldn’t still play the music as fast and accurate as I heard it.

Well, I wonder how Thomas Edison felt after subsequent failure (999 times!!!!). 

What gave him the zeal to continue? Was it faith in himself or people were there to encourage him? 

But I bet there were lots of people that would have adviced him to stop his work, thinking it was fruitless. I guess he was determined, and believed in himself that he had what it takes to become a human that will leave his name on the sands of time which will never fade. Then he pressed on…


Hardwork, consistency and faith paid off as he became known as an inventor of lightbulb..



Just to inform you, I used this method, “hardwork, consistency, believing and encouraging my self that I can play the music”. I finally got the sound perfectly after two months of continuous practice.
Now I believe that there is nothing that cannot be achieved if one can patiently ensure the process. The world is more interested in the end result than in the process.


Just a word from this minstrel to you… Believe in yourself and you can achieve what people think is impossible or difficult to achieve.




3 thoughts on “Hardwork, Consistency, Patience and Faith

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑