Smile – A contagious medicine

Have you ever been in a situation where you smiled because someone smiled at you? 

I was jogging as usual this early morning thinking of how my day is going to be. I thought so hard that I didn’t know that I was frowning. Suddenly, someone jogged past me, but smiled at me while doing so. Guess what? I automatically responded with a smile. It was when I started to smile that I felt a relief on my head, which made me realise I have been thinking too hard. I thanked the individual in my mind.

I decided to try that method with close relatives and friends. And i realized that it actually works.

The easiest way to make a person smile is to smile at the person.

Smile relieves the stress on the face and reduces wrinkles. 

Well in case you don’t know, I’ll tell you. Are you thinking so hard on how you can change the world? Why not start by brightening somebody’s day? A smile can affect a life which will in turn affect another. That way, you are affecting the world without knowing.

It also helps one to be hopeful. Knowing there is light at the end of the tunnel.

It is a sign of satisfaction.

Help others by smiling because it adds more beauty to life. Telling others that life is still worth living. Your smile keeps some people alive. Therefore, there is no need to commit suicide. Keep others alive too by smiling. Life may not give you what you desire but if you check it, there is something you can smile about.

I can’t imagine what the world will look like if every one keeps a frowning face. I vote for a smile. 

For where there is life there is hope.

Therefore, keep smiling.

From the minstrel to you.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑