The Cross???? What is so special about it?

I was walking in a street that is new to me. What baffled me was that everyone was wearing the symbol of the cross either as a necklace, choker, wristbands or written on their clothes.

Now I asked a man, “Tell me, what is so special about the cross which makes everyone wears it?” Actually, as a minstrel, I just wanted to hear his opinion. He replied, “It’s because it’s Easter period”. I asked, ” is that all?” He said, “Yes, we are all celebrating the cross”.

Apparently, he doesn’t know the essence of the cross and the reason it is being celebrated. What an ignorant fellow. I will make him understand so that he can celebrate Easter with a special understanding.

The idea of this season is to celebrate the one who died and resurrected after three days bearing the pain and humiliation of the cross so that we might be saved.

Confused?? Lol… If you were born during the period where people were killed on the cross for capital offence, you would have hated the cross with passion. But because someone who was without sin, offered himself to die as a sacrifice so that we can get closer to God through him… And he didn’t only die, he resurrected after 3 days.. Who can do that? 

Now you ask, ” is that man crazy? Why will he risk his life for mankind?” I will reply you.

Have you ever loved someone that you would feel like dieing for that person so that the person might live? Have you not heard of cases where someone offers his organs so that the loved one might live?

Like wise God and this man Jesus, The love is so strong that he did died. All we can do is to believe in him because, he now stand in the gap for us so that devil won’t tamper with us.I.e our soul.


This makes the cross so beautiful on our necks, wrist, clothes etc..   For someone took our shame and gave us grace.

Now the man understands a little and promise to ask more question. I suggested that he can also ask the Bible.

Wow, I think I need to get a cross myself. Can you imagine the humiliation of being nailed to the cross? Now me and my family can go to the cross with joy… Lolz… what an Irony!! I Will give the credit to Christ Jesus for changing the cross and saving me from sin, guilt and shame…

What more can I do than to wear the cross and say thank you Jesus..

This minstrel is still on the move… Its nice talking to the man… At least he has seen what made the cross special.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑